Skip to content ↓

Term dates

SCHOOL TERM AND HOLIDAY DATES

Academic Year 2019 – 2020

Autumn term 2019

* Training Day – Monday 2 September
* Training Day – Tuesday 3 September
Term Starts – Wednesday 4 September - Years 7 and 12
Term Starts – Thursday 5 September - Years 8-11 & 13
* Performance Management Day - Tuesday 1 October
Half Term - Monday 28 October to Friday 1 November
Term Ends - Thursday 19 December
* Marking Day - Friday 20 December

Spring Term 2020

* Marking Day - Monday 6 January
* Training Day - Tuesday 7 January
Term Starts – Wednesday 8 January
* Marking Day - Friday 31 January
Half Term - Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February
Term Ends –  Thursday 2 April
* Marking Day - Friday 3 April

Summer Term 2020

Term Starts – Monday 20 April 
May Day Holiday –  Friday 8 May
Half Term – Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May 
* Development Day - Thursday 18 June
Term Ends - Friday 17 July
*Training Day Monday 20 July

 

Academic Year 2020 – 2021

Further training days to be added and some dates are subject to change (please check regularly for updates)

Autumn term 2020

* Bank Holiday - Monday 31 August
* Training Day - Tuesday 1 September
Term Starts - Wednesday 2 September
Half term - Monday 26 October to Friday 30 October
Term Ends - Friday 18 December

Spring term 2021

* Training Day - Monday 4 January
Term Starts - Tuesday 5 January
Half term - Monday 15 February to Friday 19 February
Term Ends - Thursday 1 April

Summer term 2021

Term starts - Monday 19 April
* May Day Bank Holiday – Monday 3 May
Half term - Monday 31 May to Friday 4 June
Term Ends - Wednesday 21 July
* Bank Holiday Monday 30 August

*Students not required in school 

All dates are inclusive.